PINK CREAM 69: kündigen neues Album an und posten neuen Song!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 11.09.2017 um 00:37 Uhr

Die deutschen Hardrocker PINK CREAM 69 feiern mit ihrem 12. Studioalbum "Headstrong" auch gleichzeitig ihr 30-jähriges Bandjubiläum. Ein besseren Weg ein Jubiläum zu feiern, gibt es kaum. Produziert wurde das Album von ihrem Bassist Dennis Ward. In den Handel kommt das Album via Frontiers Music!

Dennis Ward sagte: "When we released our first album in 1989, we were proud to be a 'guitar band' that yielded powerful guitar riffs and soaring vocal melodies. Since the release of 'Ceremonial' it became evident to us that we had to take a step back to be able to make 2 steps forward so we made a 'master plan': resurrect our earliest form of songwriting incorporating these riffs and melodies, reducing the amount of keyboards and keeping the production to a minimum of sonic layers in order to be as true as possible to our sound - the sound of fat and crunchy guitars. I feel that the new album is a high-energy recording that redeems us as the powerful Rock n' Roll band we used to be. After weeks of cross checking the production, listening to the CD in my car, I take great pride in saying 'mission accomplished'. We look so very forward to presenting our new 'baby'."

Track List:                              

01. We Bow To None
02. Walls Come Down
03. Unite And Divide
04. No More Fear
05. Man Of Sorrow
06. Path Of Destiny
07. Vagrant Of The Night
08. Bloodsucker
09. Whistleblower
10. The Other Man

Bonus Live Album (Recorded In Ludwigsburg (2013):

01. Special
02. Talk To The Moon
03. Break The Silence
04. Do You Like It Like That
05. The Spirit 
06. Livin' My Life For You
07. Wasted Years
08. Welcome The Night
09. Shame

PRODUCED BY: Dennis Ward


David Readman – Vocals
Alfred Koffler – Guitars
Uwe Reitenauer – Guitars
Dennis Ward – Bass
Chris Schmidt – Drums

Fotocredits: Frontiers Music
Weitere Infos: Pink Cream 69

WERBUNG: Summer Breeze 2018