MACHINE HEAD: veröffentlichen brandneuen Song "Beyond The Pale"!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 17.11.2017 um 14:26 Uhr

Die Metal Titanen MACHINE HEAD aus der San Franciscoer Bay Area werden am 26. Januar 2018 ihr ungeduldig erwartetes neues Album "Catharsis" über Nuclear Blast Entertainment veröffentlichen.

Seit heute steht der brandneue Song "Beyond The Pale" hier online zur Verfügung: 

"I feel like metal could really infiltrate the mainstream with this album. And it needs to... now more than ever. A lot of consideration went into making these songs more identifiable to a wider audience. Simplifying ideas, simplifying hooks, really concentrating on story-telling as opposed to ‘brutal poetry’ or whatever. And while I’d love to say it was all some grand plan, there was no ‘plan’" erklärt Flynn lachend. "You never know where you’re going to end up whenever you start writing a record... you just write... but I tell ya what... we ended up with a landmark here. Whenever you finish an album, you always feel proud, but this time... we’ve got something really special. We can feel it. We know it. »Catharsis« could really elevate our genre."

"Catharsis" wurde von Robb Flynn produziert und von Zack Ohren (FALLUJAH, ALL SHALL PERISH) in den Sharkbite Studios im kalifornischen Oakland aufgenommen, gemischt und koproduziert. Das Masterign erledigte Ted Jensen (HATEBREED, ALICE IN CHAINS, DEFTONES) im Sterling Sound in New York, NY. Das Cover-Foto wurde von Seanen Middleton geschaffen.

"Catharsis" Track Listing:

01. Volatile
02. Catharsis
03. Beyond The Pale
04. California Bleeding
05. Triple Beam 
06. Kaleidoscope
07. Bastards
08. Hope Begets Hope
09. Screaming At The Sun
10. Behind A Mask
11. Heavy Lies The Crown
12. Psychotic
13. Grind You Down
14. Razorblade Smile
15. Eulogy


"Catharsis" Special Edition Bonus DVD Track Listing (filmed live at The Regency Ballroom, San Francisco, CA, 2015):

01. Imperium
02. Beautiful Mourning
03. Now We Die
04. Bite The Bullet
05. Locust
06. From This Day
07. Ten Ton Hammer
08. This Is The End
09. Beneath The Silt
10. The Blood, The Sweat, The Tears
11. Darkness Within
12. Bulldozer
13. Killers & Kings
14. Davidian
15. Descend The Shades Of Night
16. Now I Lay Thee Down
17. Take My Scars
18. Aesthetics Of Hate
19. Game Over
20. Old
21. Halo


Fotocredits: Nuclear Blast
Weitere Infos: MACHINE HEAD