LEGION OF THE DAMNED: stellen Lyric Video zum neuen Song "The Widow's Breed" online!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 06.10.2018 um 14:39 Uhr

Die Holländische Thrash / Death / Black Metal Band LEGION OF THE DAMNED ist nach einer fünfjährigen Pause zurückgekehrt. Am 4. Januar 2019 wird das Quartett ihr neues Album "Slaves Of The Shadow Realm" über Napalm Records veröffentlichen. Der Nachfolger von "Ravenous Plague" von 2014 wurde von Andy Classen produziert und vereint die unverfälschte Wut der frühen LEGION OF THE DAMNED Jahre mit der Raffinesse einer Veteranenband.

Sänger Maurice Swinkels sagte: "With our seventh opus, entitled 'Slaves Of The Shadow Realm', we tried to take it a little further as where 'Ravenous Plague' ended in terms of melody, but we definitely maintain the heavy songwriting and rawness that LEGION OF THE DAMNED is known for.

"Simplicity is the key with LEGION OF THE DAMNED and less is more. With 'Slaves Of The Shadow Realm', we go full speed ahead with heaviness, but we took it a bit farther by bringing in melody and atmosphere. "I think this is LEGION's best album to date: It crushes, it is fast, it has atmosphere and it is raw! In terms of lyrics, this is our darkest album, written by Tony 'Skullcrusher' Manero, who was also responsible for the lyrics and concepts of the albums 'Malevolent Rapture', 'Cult Of The Dead', 'Feel The Blade', 'Ravenous Plague', 'Sons Of The Jackal' and 'Descent into Chaos'.

"We are really excited to be back after four years and hope that the true LEGION fan digs this album — I am 100% certain that they will love it! "This is LEGION OF THE DAMNED — without the bells and whistles. The wait is over and we are back!"

Gitarrist Twan van Geel sagte:"Well here it is folks, my personal fave of the new album! ‘The Widows Breed’ just has that audial darkness to it that makes you envision the horror inside your head making you thirsty for blood and wants you to scare the living sh*t out of everyone else! Horrifying speed metal straight from the boiling cauldron of a Palo Mayombe Nganga spell. Some horror is real, indulge and enjoy the thrill…"

Hier könnt ihr Euch das Lyric Video zum neuen Song "The Widow's Breed" ansehen:


"Slaves Of The Shadow Realm" Track List:

01. The Widows Breed 
02. Nocturnal Commando 
03. Charnel Confession 
04. Slaves of The Southern Cross 
05. Warhounds Of Hades 
06. Black Banners In Flames 
07. Shadow Realm Of The Demonic Mind 
08. Palace Of Sin 
09. Priest Hunt 
10. Azazels Crown 
11. Dark Coronation

Quellenangabe: Napalm Records
Fotocredits: Tim Tronckoe

WERBUNG: Area 53 Festival 2019