TUNGSTEN: unterschreiben Vertrag mit Arising Empire und veröffentlichen brandneue Single "We Will Rise"!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 01.07.2019 um 16:02 Uhr

Die schwedischen Metaler TUNGSTEN, gegründet von Anders Johansson (ex HAMMERFALL), präsentieren sich heute der Welt und haben den Vertrag mit Arising Empire unterschrieben. Heute veröffentlicht die Band den Title Track zu ihrem kommenden Debütalbum "We Will Rise" und starten zugleich den Pre-Order! "We Will Rise" wird am 20. September 2019 via Arising Empire erscheinen!

In Zusammenarbeit mit Videoproduzent Patric Ullaeus (rEvolver Film Company) entstand das erste Musikvideo zu 'We Will Rise'!

Schaut euch das Musikvideo zu "We Will Rise" hier an: 

Karl Johansson (Bass) erinnert sich an den Videodreh: "It was a freakin’ fun day ´shooting this music video! Patric Ullaeus is such a great guy and a true professional. The whole area where we were filming was beautifully spooky and super cold hahahaha".

Nick Johansson (Gitarre) fügt hinzu: "I think this song (We Will Rise) will be perfect to use as our first single because it has all the musical elements that represents TUNGSTEN. It’s guitar driven and heavy but, still melodic and somewhat mystical."

Anders Johansson (Schlagzeug): "There are so many bands today playing great stuff but often they tend to sound a bit similar. We wanted to be a bit different to break thru the media noise. We adapted a vibe that we think is a bit special for this song. Using Patric, that I personally worked with before in a HammerFall video recording (One more time), was the obvious choice. He is full of energy and ideas."

Mike Andersson (Gesang): "This was one of the last songs composed for the album. I was totally in trance when I listened to it the first time after receiving it from Nick (who wrote the song). It was such a great feeling to write the lyric and work with the vocals. The intro is so mystical and enchanting… ´choosing this song as first single was a unanimous decision."


01. We Will Rise
02. Misled
03. The Fairie’s Dance
04. Coming Home
05. It Ain’t Over
06. As I’m falling
07. Sweet Vendetta
08. Animals
09. Remember
10. To The Bottom
11. Impolite
12. Wish Upon A Star

Quellenangabe: Arising Empire
Fotocredits: Patric Ullaeus

WERBUNG: One Desire
WERBUNG: One Desire