ANTI-FLAG: der Hass erobert alles!

Veröffentlicht am 26.10.2019 um 12:30 Uhr

Good News, Everyone! Die US-Politpunker ANTI-FLAG geben Details zu ihrem  kommenden Album "20/20 Vision" bekannt. Die Scheibe erscheint am 17. Januar 2020 via Spinefarm Records, die Tracklist und das Coverartwork gibt's weiter unten.

Den Opener "Hate Conquers All" stellen die bühnenagilen Punkrocker mit einem neuen Video vor:

Basser und Sänger Chris #2 erklärt den neuen Song:

“Love Trumps Hate. On the surface, this well packaged, well meaning sentiment does what it needs to...In the face of so much fear, inequality and despair, it provides hope. Hope that the path that we’re on isn’t an endless one, but one that can be defeated. And honestly I believe in the premise. That if you put love and positivity out into the universe it does combat negativity and it does come back or return, not always to us directly, but to someone. But the policies of Donald Trump and his administration are not just hateful. They’re racist, islamaphobic, homophobic, transphobic, and bigoted. It is a false equivalency. The language exists for a reason. Our focus should not only be on their hatred, but their outward and unabashed fascism. We shouldn’t just try to kill these things with love and kindness. We should be in the streets daily, demanding an end to racial, social, and economic injustice. The video for "Hate Conquers All" is a visual experience of what a continuation of Trump policy and rhetoric holds. Climate devastation, racist/xenophobic immigration law and endless conflicts of interest serving his businesses and their partners. Watch the empire fall. Watch the nation dissolve. With our backs against the wall."

Pünktlich zum Album-Release gehen die Pittsburgher im Januar auf Europatour und geben vielen Fans im D-A-CH-Raum die Gelegenheit zum Tanz.

Tracklist "20/20 Vision":

1. Hate Conquers All
2. It Went Off Like A Bomb
3. 20/20 Vision
4. Christian Nationalist
5. Don't Let The Bastards Get You Down
6. Unbreakable
7. The Disease
8. A Nation Sleeps
9. You Make Me Sick
10. Un-American
11. Resistance Frequencies

Vorbestellungen sind ab sofort möglich (klick).

ANTI-FLAG auf Achse:

16 Jan - Zürich, CH @ Dynamo
17Jan - Graz, AT @ PPC
18 Jan - Wien, AT @ Flex
21 Jan - Berlin, DE @ SO36
22 Jan - München, DE  @ Backstage Werk
23 Jan - Nürnberg, DE @ Löwensaal
24 Jan - Chemnitz, DE @ Talschock
28 Jan - Hamburg, DE @ Fabrik
29 Jan - Köln, DE  @ Essigfabrik

Quellenangabe: ANTI-FLAG, Spinefarm Records
Fotocredits: Josh Massie
Weitere Infos: ANTI-FLAG