BLACK SWAN: kündigen neues Album an und enthüllen Details!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 09.12.2019 um 22:09 Uhr

BLACK SWAN, die neue Band mit dem Bassisten Jeff Pilson (DOKKEN, FOREIGNER), dem Sänger Robin McAuley (MCAULEY SCHENKER GROUP, SURVIVOR), dem Gitarristen Reb Beach (WINGER, WHITESNAKE) und dem Schlagzeuger Matt Starr (MR. BIG, ACE FREHLEY), wird ihr Debütalbum "Shake The World" am 14. Februar 2020 über Frontiers Music Srl veröffentlichen. 

Ein Musikvideo zum Titelsong feiert morgen am Dienstag, 10. Dezember um 16:00 Uhr hier auf YouTube Premiere.

Gitarrist Reb Beach sagte, "When Jeff approached me to do this, I was so excited because I loved writing “Erase the Slate” with him for Dokken. I also played in the band with Jeff for four years, and we worked so well together, writing and live too. He is as good as it gets when it comes to a rock musician, a great songwriter and an absolute joy to work with. I came in with riffs, Jeff arranged them into a song by adding his own parts, and then Robin wrote the lyrics, and knocked it out of the park with the vocals. I am pretty particular about singers, and Robin’s voice is so slammin' that I wouldn’t want anyone else. Matt came in with his huge drum sound, and we had a great sounding band. Very exciting stuff!!"

"Shooting the video was a blast," sagte Drummer Matt Starr. "Shot in Los Angeles over the course of two days, it was similar to recording the record, everything was very organic and comfortable. That’s the advantage of working with guys who have so much experience. There’s not too much discussion going on. Everybody knows what to do, we just get to work and do it. That leaves more time for hanging out, chatting and smoking cigars!"


Track List:

01.  Shake The World
02.  Big Disaster
03.  Johnny Came Marching
04.  Immortal Souls
05.  Make It There
06.  She's On To Us
07.  The Rock That Rolled Away
08.  Long Road To Nowhere
09.  Sacred Place
10.  Unless We Change
11.  Divided/United

Quellenangabe: Frontiers Music Srl
Fotocredits: Frontiers Music Srl