DARK FORTRESS: veröffentlichen den neuen Song "Isa" hier als Stream!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 17.01.2020 um 17:08 Uhr

Der Black Metal Spezialist DARK FORTRESS kehrt mit einem neuen Album mit dem Titel "Specters from the Old World" zurück! Nach einer Pause von sechs Jahren fahren die dunkelsten Söhne Deutschlands dort fort, wo "Venereal Dawn" (2014) konzeptionell aufgehört hat, dem Lebenszyklus von Geburt und Tod des Universums, wie es die Raumzeit angibt, erweitern aber den musikalischen Horizont von DARK FORTRESS, indem sie schneller und gehässig sind. In der Tat ist "Spectres from the Old World" direkter und aggressiver als seine Vorgänger.

Gitarrist V. Santura sagte: "We are proud to present "Isa", a monolithic song inspired by Arctic Icescapes. The first single we released on December 20th, ‘Pulling at Threads’, is definitely one of the fastest and shortest songs taken from ‘Spectres from the Old World’. With ‘Isa’ we are putting out a different, opposite aspect: ‘Isa’ is the longest track on the album and probably also one of the heaviest and most epic songs in our discography thus far."

Sänger Morean fügte hinzu: "Ice is traditionally associated with death and stasis, and little else. Geologically speaking, this is far from the truth. Sure, nothing but a few hardy snow algae and the odd freak insect can live on ice directly. But if it wasn’t for glaciation, we would have neither the awesome jagged spires of our beloved mountains, nor the fertile ground supporting life at their feet. When ice melts, it creates the rivers that sustain us; when it freezes, it serves as a shield for the planet against overheating. If it wasn’t for the conveyor belt of the Antarctic ice cap scraping nutrients from the virginal soil underneath it into the oceans, tropical waters wouldn’t be able to sustain their enormous biomass. And, en passant so to speak, the grinding, ever-shifting blankets of ice create the most beautiful artworks ever seen - be it the natural cathedrals of hexagonal basalt created by subglacial volcanic eruptions, the mind-boggling sculptural richness of calved icebergs, or the multi-colored interplay of light in transient ice caves; all that without any involvement of humans whatsoever. To an artist, this is at the same time a humbling and elating realization."

"Isa" Audio Stream:

"Pulling At Threads" Audio Stream:

"Spectres from the Old World" soll am 28. Februar 2020 via Century Media Records weltweit veröffentlicht werden und das Tracklisting lautet wie folgt:



01. Nascence (Intro)
02. Coalescence
03. The Spider in the Web
04. Spectres from the Old World
05. Pali Aike
06. Pazuzu
07. Isa
08. Pulling at Threads
09. In Deepest Time
10. Penrose Procession (Interlude)
11. Swan Song
12. Nox Irae





Tour Dates:

März 2020:

26 - Munich, Germany - Feierwerk
27 - Wetzikon, Switzerland - Hall Of Fame
28 - Bochum, Germany - Matrix

29 - Rotterdam, Netherlands - Baroeg

April 2020:

11 - Oslo, Norway - Inferno Festival

Mai 2020:

24 - Baltimore, MD - Maryland Deathfest


27-28 - Los Angeles, CA - California Deathfest

Juli 2020:

23 - Drevenice Reviste, Slovakia - Gothoom Festival
28 - Tolmin, Slovenia - Metaldays

Quellenangabe: Century Media Records
Fotocredits: Century Media Records
Weitere Infos: DARK FORTRESS

WERBUNG: Blues Pills - Holy Moly!