PSYCHOTIC WALTZ: stellen ein Musikvideo zur neuen Single "All The Bad Men" online!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 24.01.2020 um 16:40 Uhr

Die legendäre US Progressive Metal Band PSYCHOTIC WALTZ freut sich, die weltweite Veröffentlichung ihres ersten neuen Studioalbum seit 23 Jahren bei ihrem neuen Label InsideOutMusic anzukündigen.

Die Band hat das neue Album "The God-Shaped Void" mit Ingenieur Ulrich Wild im Studio aufgenommen und produziert. Für den Mix ist Jens Bogren (Opeth, Fates Warning, Arch Enemy, etc.) verantwortlich. Die Band wird am 13. Dezember eine erste Single von "The God-Shaped Void" veröffentlichen. Am selben Tag werden auch Informationen zur Vorbestellung veröffentlicht. In den Handel kommt das neue Album am 14. Februar 2020.


Vor der Veröffentlichung präsentieren heute die zweite Single "All The Bad Men" des Albums. Hier könnt ihr euch den von Costin Chioreanu / Twight13Media (Leprous, At The Gates, Borknagar, etc.) erstellten Videoclip "All The Bad Men" ansehen!

Gitarrist Dan Rock sagte zur neuen Single: "This started out from an old acoustic guitar riff I had back in the ‘90s before we broke up. Oddly, there is no acoustic guitar in it at all!  It became the heavy verse riff. This song took a while to find the right notes for the lead and the proper groove for the drums. Early versions of this song make us cringe, so persistence obviously pays off, as it is one of our favorites from the album now."
Die Band sagte zum Video: "For the first video we trusted visual artist Costin Chioreanu to come up with something fittingly dark, dystopian, abstract and trippy. And he really outdid himself!  Besides, an animated video is a lot better than looking at a bunch of middle-aged guys rocking out in an empty warehouse."

Die Band sagte zum neuen Album: "We could not be happier about joining the InsideOutMusic roster! We are very excited to soon be sharing our upcoming 5th album with everyone, and it’s also great that we will be able to make our back-catalog available once again. Thanks to all of the patient fans and to everyone at InsideOut for believing in us and giving us the opportunity to do this right."

"First we’d like to thank all the fans who have supported us over the years​", sagt Gitarrist Dan Rock ."The new album would probably not exist if it were not for the good times and fan support we had on our reunion tours of Europe in 2011/2012. It really sunk in how cool I would be to make new music again, instead of just continually playing the first four albums. With all of us living further apart, especially Devon, it was a much slower process than having all five of us in the same room like we used to."

"But times change, and the Internet helped quite a bit. Normally, Brian and I would come up with guitar parts at home, whether alone or together. Sometimes we would program a basic drum beat for Norm to latch onto the vibe that we were feeling, and some of those stayed, while others were greatly improved upon by his far superior drum skills. We took our time (obviously) and went one song at a time and rehearsed it and recorded it in the jam room until we were musically happy with it. Then I would upload the individual tracks for Devon to download in his home studio so that he could remix it, and really see what each guy was doing.  He was able to add vocals, make edits and rearrange parts that made for sense for him as a singer, and then send it back to us to review, retrack or punch in if needed… we did all of our pre-production mixes that way."

"I think Devon did a really great job considering the process, but we all wanted to bring in a professional set of outside ears with more experience. We were fortunate enough to have Ulrich Wild come down to San Diego and do all the basic tracking in a little-known local studio called Rarefied. Even better, Jens Bogren had an opening in his schedule at Fascination Street Studios and was able to mix and master it for us. And none of this would have been possible if InsideOutMusic didn’t have the faith in us that they did to release a new record after such a long time. Many thanks go out to everybody who made it possible after all these years. We hope you find it worth the wait!"

Die Band sagte zum neuen Song: ""Devils And Angels" as follows: "This was the second song we finished writing for the album, right after “The Fallen”.  Brian had some chunky riffs to start with, then we all kind of added our own flavor of spices to it, some of which you can really pick up on headphones. It wound up being a lot more epic than we expected!"


Track List:

01. Devils And Angels (06:29)
02. Stranded (04:49)
03. Back To Black (03:52)
04. All The Bad Men (03:59)
05. The Fallen (05:49)
06. While The Spiders Spin (05:49)
07. Pull The String (04:54)
08. Demystified (05:12)
09. Season Of The Swarm (05:57) *** Bonus Track
10. Sisters Of The Dawn (06:41)
11. In The Silence (05:16)

Quellenangabe: InsideOut Music
Fotocredits: Axel Jusseit

WERBUNG: Enslaved - Utgard