HER CHARIOT AWAITS: feat. Ailyn (ex-SIRENIA) & Mike Orlando (ADRENALINE MOB) enthüllen Album Details und Musikvideo!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 08.02.2020 um 18:11 Uhr

HER CHARIOT AWAITS ist eine neu gegründete Hardrock / Metal Band mit der hoch angesehenen spanischen Sängerin Ailyn (ex-SIRENIA) und dem großartigen amerikanischen Gitarristen und Produzenten Mike Orlando (ADRENALINE MOB). Das selbstbetitelte Debüt der Band wird am 10. April über Frontiers Music Srl veröffentlicht. 


Heute hat die Band die erste Single und das Musikvideo "Dead & Gone" veröffentlicht.

Ailyn sagte: "'Dead & Gone' tells as story in the first person of how it feels to have been neglected and abandoned by somebody, in this case a biological father. It's about the words the character, a woman, wants to express to make him realize how he made her feel, and in a way put an end to that story in her life and be able to move on."

Mike fügte hinzu: "The song came together musically starting with the verse guitar parts and the heavy bridge/solo section. From that point everything fell into place as I wanted the chorus to drop more into a slower half time groove. Lyrically, it started as somewhat of a letter from my girlfriend Dana regarding her biological father. I then turned the basis of what she was trying to say into a more streamlined story and added a chorus and some key sections. A true story brought to life in a song and a powerful message that Ailyn delivered wonderfully."

"We had a great time shooting the video over the course of a few days. It takes place in multiple locations, which included an old Victorian style home and a beautiful modern farmhouse style home owned by my dear friend Nancy. Ailyn plays the part of a daughter who feels neglected and abandoned by her father. The video ends up outside with the band performing around a raging fire pit in an attempt to rid herself of all the memories and pain and move on. The final moment being encompassed by her tossing dirt on the flame, putting an end to the story and walking away."


Track List:

01. Misery
02. Dead & Gone
03. Screaming Misfire
04. Stolen Heart
05. Constant Craving
06. Say No
07. Line Of Fire
08. Turning The Page
09. Take Me Higher
10. Just Remember
11. Forgive Me Dear



Mike Orlando - Guitars, Bass, additional Vocals
Ailyn - Lead Vocals
Jeff Thal - Drums
Brian Gearty - Bass

Quellenangabe: Frontiers Music Srl
Fotocredits: Frontiers Music Srl