ME AND THAT MAN: enthüllen Album Details und Musik Videos!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 14.02.2020 um 18:08 Uhr

Das 2013 von BEHEMOTH Frontmann Adam "Nergal" Darski gegründete Blackened Blues-Projekt ME AND THAT MAN hat die neue Single "By The River" feat. EMPEROR's IHSAHN vom kommenden Album "New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1" veröffentlicht ", das am 27. März über Napalm Records erscheint.

Nergal sagte zu "By The River": "When the rumours first emerged of me collaborating with Rob Halford and Ihsahn, the idea sparked imaginations. I guess people would expect a Nergal and Ihsahn partnership to be extreme, but what came out was a bare-bones, blues banger! I've got to tell you; it wasn't an easy sell… at first Ihsahn didn't think there was much he could add — luckily, I knew different and I gave him a simple instruction, 'Have fun.' A week later, I got the track back and I was totally blown away! Considering the status of the man, he is humble and professional to the core. It was my pleasure to work with him and now it's our pleasure to present to you 'By The River'!"

Track List:

01. Run With The Devil (feat. Jørgen Munkeby of SHINING)
02. Coming Home (feat. Siver Høyem of MADRUGADA)
03. Burning Churches (feat. Mat McNerney of GRAVE PLEASURES)
04. By The River (feat. Ihsahn of EMPEROR)
05. Męstwo
06. Surrender (feat. Anders Landelius of DEAD SOUL)
07. Deep Down South (feat. Nicke Anderson of ENTOMBED / Johanna Sadonis of LUCIFER)
08. Man Of The Cross (feat. Jerome Reuter of ROME)
09. You Will Be Mine (feat. Matt Heafy of TRIVIUM)
10. How Come? (feat. Corey Taylor of SLIPKNOT and STONE SOUR) / Brent Hinds of MASTODON)
11. Confession (feat. Niklas Kvarforth of SHINING)

Quellenangabe: Napalm Records
Fotocredits: Napalm Records
Weitere Infos: ME AND THAT MAN