TORCHIA: hat ein neues Musikvideo geteilt!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 13.03.2020 um 14:31 Uhr

Die finnischen Death Metaller TORCHIA haben nach den neuen Song "Memoirs" jetzt ein Musikvideo zum neuen Track "Plague Peasant" veröffentlicht, der neue Track kommt vom neuen und zweiten Album mit dem Titel "The Coven", das am 27. März über ROCKSHOTS RECORDS in den Handel kommt. Vorbestellen könnt ihr das Album hier!

Edward Torchia sagte zum Song "Plague Peasant": "The up-tempo single ‘Plague Peasant’ is heavily driven by the melodic lead guitar, which has been the trademark of many Finnish melodic death metal bands, but not so often for Torchia. This song is somewhat an homage to our great countrymen and another favorite for all fans of old-school melodic death and Finnish sound."

"Plague Peasant" Musikvideo:

Edward Tochia sagte zum neuen Song: ""Memoirs" presents TORCHIA at our very core. I think the signature melody of this song is one of the most memorable Ville [Riitamaa, guitar] has ever written, and I love the fact that he paired it with an onslaught of death/thrash riffs. In a way, I feel ’Memoirs’ is a hybrid between ’Fury’ and ’Face of Hate’, two of the most popular songs from TORCHIA’s debut album. Lyricly it’s a story of black magic, betrayal, and of course, death."

"Memoirs" Audio Stream:



Track List:

1. Sky
2. Gallows
3. Moon, Rise!
4. Lord of Dreams (Cult March)
5. Plague Peasant
6. Jäämaa
7. Memoirs
8. Astral Planes
9. Forever Blood

Quellenangabe: Rockshots Records
Fotocredits: Rockshots Records
Weitere Infos: TORCHIA