BURY TOMORROW: finden unten besser!

Text: FiniMiez
Veröffentlicht am 03.04.2020 um 08:00 Uhr

Am 3. Juli soll das neue Album "Cannibal" der Metalcore - Jungs BURY TOMORROW via Music For Nations / Sony erscheinen. Für die Aufnahmen schloss sich die Band mit dem SIKTH Gitarristen und "Black Fame" Produzenten Dan Weller, der u.a. auch für ENTER SHIKARI und YOUNG GUNS produzierte, zusammen, während das Mischen und Mastern von Adam "Nolly" Getgood und Ermin Hamidovic, dem Dreamteam hinter ARCHITECTs "Holy Hell", übernommen wurde. Das Ergebnis ist das bisher technischste und hymnischste Album von Bury Tomorrow.

Sänger Dani Winter Bates kommentiert das Album:

“This album is for me as well as for the fans. It was a cathartic process to address some of the darkest moments I’ve had in my life. For some people it’ll be a hard listen. But I thought I have to do this, if I’m going to go in, I’m going to go in. I’m not doing something half arsed. There is nothing lyrically I would change on this entire album.

I wanted to live by my words. I talk to people about normalising mental health (Dani has facilitated Safe Space Sessions up and down the country during tours, alongside mental health professionals), so how can I write an album where I’m not talking about mental health? The normalisation of mental health is what saves lives. I want people to see the light in the dark. If they delve into that they can find solace in the discussion, the normalisation, the positive action by discussing this.

The term Cannibal refers to being eaten away by your own thoughts but also eaten away by other humans. We’re not kind to ourselves, let alone kind to each other.

I want it to grow our fan base and capitalise what we did with "Black Flame". “Black Flame" connected with a lot of people. I want Cannibal to take us to a new part of our career. It’s a great starting point for a discussion, I’m excited for people to hear it.”


1) Choke
2) Cannibal
3) The Grey (VIXI)
4) Imposter
5) Better Below
6) The Agonist
7) Quake
8) Gods & Machines
9) Voice & Truth
10) Cold Sleep
11) Dark Infinite


BURY TOMORROW haben gestern für ihre Fans das Musikvideo zu "Better Below" veröffentlicht. Dazu spricht Sänger und Frontmann Dani Winter-Bates einige Worte:

"It's about how hiding your symptoms often makes them worse. This song is about appearing as the version of yourself that you want people to see you as. I feel like I’m getting to a point where the ‘Me’ I show people is the real me, but there was a large portion of my life where I couldn’t do this."

Hier seht ihr den bereits veröffentlichten Visualizer zu "Choke":

Das zuvor veröffentlichte Musikvideo zu "Cannibal":

Und das Musikvideo zu "The Grey (VIXI)":

Quellenangabe: BURY TOMORROW, Head Of PR
Fotocredits: BURY TOMORROW
Weitere Infos: BURY TOMORROW

WERBUNG: Benediction - Scriptures