DRACONIAN: veröffentlichen Album Details!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 27.04.2020 um 16:44 Uhr

DRACONIAN neues und siebtes Album heißt "Under a Godless Veil" und wird am 30. Oktober über Napalm Records veröffentlicht. Die Album Details wurden jetzt enthüllt.

Die Band sagte: "Under a Godless Veil is by far the most diverse album the band has created. Inspired by some of the music closest to Johan’s heart; everything from traditional Doom to scaled-down, Gothic rock-inspired pieces and more. Some will perhaps describe the songs as more refined and meditative. Some ambient elements have been added to the mix without overshadowing the traditional characteristics that define DRACONIAN.

Resonating with the compositions, Anders’s lyrical direction is ambiguous and a progression of the first two-three albums, yet more subtle while embracing the Gnostic philosophy more directly. One could say Under a Godless Veil is an act of contemplation; About living and dying and remembering who we are in a strange, abrasive world far from home."

Track List:

01. Sorrow of Sophia
02. The Sacrificial Flame
03. Lustrous Heart
04. Sleepwalkers
05. Moon Over Sabaoth
06. Burial Fields
07. The Sethian
08. Claw Marks On The Throne
09. Night Visitor
10. Ascend Into Darkness

Quellenangabe: Napalm Records
Fotocredits: Napalm Records
Weitere Infos: Draconian