EMMURE: enthüllen Album Details und den ersten neuen Song!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 31.05.2020 um 17:04 Uhr

EMMURE wurde vom Revolver Magazine als "polarisierendste Metal Band seit Limp Bizkit" bezeichnet und hat die Musik immer sprechen lassen, und sie planen nicht aufzuhören. Jetzt hat die Band bekannt gegeben, dass sie am 26. Juni über Sharptone Records ein neues Studioalbum mit dem Titel "Hindsight", digital veröffentlichen wird. Physische Kopien werden am 24. Juli veröffentlicht.
Zur Unterstützung der News hat EMMURE die neue Single "Uncontrollable Descent" vom kommenden Album veröffentlicht. Fans können das Video hier ansehen und die Single über Streaming Dienste wie Spotify, Apple Music und mehr anhören. 

Sänger Frankie Palmeri sagte: "The label asked me to attach a quote about the new album and this new single so that there can be some words to chew on as this press release goes out. I am not sure what to say. I simply hope the fans enjoy the song as much as we do and look forward to the full album releasing this year. Beyond that, I don't believe in explaining what the music is supposed to be about. In fact, I consider it creatively bankrupt to rob people of a chance to experience, dissect and create their own unique ownership of what a song potentially represents to them.

I want people to hear the music and take away whatever feeling they want. If an artist is outright telling you why a song or album was written, not only do I personally find it pretentious, but they might as well spoon feed you your meals and pick out your clothes for you, since you're clearly incapable of thinking for yourself. What makes explaining it even worse than what I already mentioned, is that the message within is literally and figuratively already spelled out for you, so if you can't figure it out or at the very least surmise your own explanation, then you're better off just reading a dictionary if you're too lazy discover the meaning in something for yourself".

Track List:

01. (F)inally (U)nderstanding (N)othing
02. Trash Folder
03. Pig’s Ear
04. Gypsy Disco
05. I’ve Scene God
06. Persona Non Grata
07. Thunder Mouth
08. Pan’s Dream
09. 203
10. Informal Butterflies
11. Action
12. Bastard Ritual
14. Uncontrollable Descent

Quellenangabe: Sharptone Records / KINDA
Fotocredits: Sharptone Records
Weitere Infos: EMMURE

WERBUNG: Benediction - Scriptures