SOULWOUND: mit neuem Video am Start!

Text: FiniMiez
Veröffentlicht am 18.07.2020 um 10:00 Uhr

Am 11. September 2020 werden die finnischen Extrem Metaller SOULWOUND ihr drittes Studioalbum "The Suffering" via Inverse Records veröffentlichen.

SOULWOUND bestehen aus Sänger Ilkka Valkonen, Gitarrist Niko Huusari, Gitarrist Mikko Huusari, Bassist Joni Järvenmäki und Schlagzeuger Janne Huusari.

Das Album "The Suffering" wurde von Saku Moilanen in den Deep Noise Studios bearbeitet, gemischt und gemastert. Das Cover-Art übernahm Escileus.


1. Waste of Life
2. Ritual Cleansing
3. Pleasures
4. The Cult of I
5. Enter the Hivemind
6. Meat Puppets
7. Error in the System
8. This Hatred
9. Apex Parasite
10. Death of the Sun

Um Fans die Wartezeit auf das neue Album zu verkürzen, gibt es nun das Musikvideo zu "Pleasures".

Schlagzeuger Janne Huusari kommentiert:

"Whereas the first single "Waste of Life" was a fast and intensive beatdown, "Pleasures" serves as a counterbalance to that and represents the slower and heavier side of the album. Mikko wrote and demoed an almost complete song, which we hammered and refined together into its final form. The working title "Pantura" indicates what the starting point was, but with its weird guitar harmonies, the final song ended up sounding like something else altogether. The lyrics deal with humanity's most unsavory of pleasures and how the dark side of the internet enables even the sickest of sick fucks to quickly and easily access and share whatever it is that makes them tick. The video is based on the same premise: monsters are not hiding under your bed, but walking among us and staring at you in the mirror."

Quellenangabe: Inverse Records
Fotocredits: Henna Viren

WERBUNG: Benediction - Scriptures