GENUS ORDINIS DEI: posten die erstem drei Musikvideos vom neuen Album "Glare of Deliverance"!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 25.10.2020 um 04:21 Uhr

Die Symphonic Death Metaller GENUS ORDINIS DEI haben ihr neues Konzeptalbum "Glare of Deliverance" angekündigt, das am 4. Dezember veröffentlicht wird. Das Album wird von Tommaso Monticelli im Sonitus Studio (Crema, Italien) produziert.

""Glare of Deliverance" is much more than just a follow-up to our sophomore album "Great Olden Dynasty", it’s a series of ten individual songs, each with its own music video/episode which combine in order like a short film or television series which tells the story of a young woman persecuted by the Holy Inquisition” sagte Gitarrist Tommy Mastermind. "We’ve been working on this project for a long time, and as our vision for this grew more and more ambitious, we realized we’d need to put together a bigger team. We brought on a concept artist, a team of costume designers, actors & actresses, video production crews, and even a full-scale professional choir!"

Sänger Nick Key fügte hinzu, ""Glare of Deliverance" is an insane, monumental idea to execute. We tried to explain the scope of this project to our record label and they didn’t really understand what we are trying to do until after we put together a full production timeline, scripts & treatments for all the episodes, concept art, and rough mixes of the songs on the album. Eventually they began to understand our vision though. Even with what they are bringing to the project, we believe the best way to give this opera the quality it deserves is to directly involve our fans, and anyone who wants to be a part of this innovative musical project."

Die Band hat im Juni eine Crowdfunding-Kampagne angekündigt, um die erste Metal-Musik Oper zu kreieren, die eine Reihe von zehn Musikvideo-Episoden (eine für jeden Song auf dem Album), limitierte Merchandise-Artikel, exklusiven Zugang und vieles mehr enthält! 


Track List:

01. Ritual
02. Hunt
03. Edict
04. Examination
05. Torture
06. Judgement
07. Dream
08. Abjuration
09. Exorcism
10. Fire

Quellenangabe: Eclipse Records
Fotocredits: Eclipse Records

WERBUNG: Benediction - Scriptures