SCARDUST: kündigen über Facebook eine Livestream Release Party für ihr neues Album "Strangers" an!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 29.10.2020 um 17:30 Uhr

Die israelischen Progressive Metaller SCARDUST haben für den 1. November um 10 Uhr PST, 13 Uhr EST, 18 Uhr GMT und 19 Uhr MEZ über Facebook eine Livestream-Release-Party für ihr neues Album "Strangers" angekündigt. Das neue Album "Strangers" wird am 30. Oktober 2020 über M-Theory Audio veröffentlicht.

Sängerin Noa Gruman sagte: "After months of recording and working through quarantine - we want to celebrate with you all! We can’t perform on stage yet, but we can still have a live show - on Facebook. Our new album, “Strangers”, deals with the concept of being estranged - Written from multiple perspectives, it explores the ways in which people can be estranged from one another, from themselves, from society, from their loved ones and even from their own subconsciousness. Join us on the live stream for some live songs from 'Strangers' plus one of our real favourites from Sands Of Time. Patty Gurdy will join us live from Germany for a Q&A so get your questions ready PLUS we'll be announcing our 'Mist Cover Challenge' winners!"

Letzte Woche hat die Band ein neues Musikvideo zum neuen Song "Gone" veröffentlicht. 
Sängerin Noa Gruman sagte zum neuen Song "Gone": "You have your own dreams and ambitions, and sometimes you may choose to achieve them by yourself. The song is fast, exciting, feels like a soundtrack to accompany a big adventure, and the choruses are repetitive and catchy."
"In the video we see the band playing together by a concrete wall representing today. They are surrounded by paint cans lying on the ground. Suddenly, the video takes a sharp turn and the musicians appear each in their own unique location by the sea, in a bright colorful dream-like scene representing tomorrow. Then back to playing together by the concrete wall, and so on alternately, until we get to the instrumental section. From there it becomes a big explosion of color smears and splashes, alongside musicians playing in a dark closed scene, then back to the sea, back to the concrete, and ending in a beautiful sea painting... on the concrete."
Das Musik Video kann hier angesehen werden:
Unter der Leitung von Jens Bogren (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Arch Enemy) wurde "Strangers" gemeinsam von der Sängerin Noa Gruman und dem Komponisten Orr Didi geschrieben und komponiert, die auch mit Noa Gruman bei SCARDUSTs Debüt Album "Sands of Time" zusammengearbeitet haben und das vom Prog Magazine als "außergewöhnlich" gefeiert wurde. Das Album enthält Gastauftritte der deutschen Volksmusikerin Patty Gurdy sowie Vocals des Hellscore-Chors und des renommierten Kammerchors der Westbrook Hay Prep School in England. 
Vorbestellungen für CD- und Limited Edition-Vinyl-Editionen von "Strangers" sind ab sofort hier möglich.
Track List:
01. Overture for the Estranged
02. Break The Ice
03. Tantibus II
04. Stranger
05. Concrete Cages (feat. Patty Gurdy)
06. Over
07. Under
08. Huts
09. Gone
10. Addicted
11. Mist
Quellenangabe: Rock’N’Growl Management/Promotion
Fotocredits: Rock’N’Growl Management/Promotion

WERBUNG: Benediction - Scriptures