"Shadows Of Iconoclasm" - limited Deluxe Box

DARKTHRONE - blicken zurück

Veröffentlicht am 09.02.2021 um 18:32 Uhr

Peaceville Records bringen am 02.04.2021 eine "gloriooooose, limitierte DARKTHRONE-Box" unter das geneigte Publikum.

Dieses Deluxe-Set beinhaltet einen Rundumblick zum 30jährigen Jubiläum ihres Debuts "Soulside Journey" . Das Artwork des Covers wurde vom Künstler Zbigniew Bielak zur Verfügung gestellt.

Die Band kommentierte hierzu: We only had a few months to write what would become ‘A Blaze in the Northern Sky’ and we had to blacken up a whole song from the ‘Goatlord’ session, and here and there on ‘A Blaze…’ you can hear a few riffs from ‘Goatlord’. Ironically I ended up listening way more to the ‘Goatlord’ album than I ever did with ‘A Blaze in the Northern Sky’. Maybe because ‘Goatlord’ feels super-real to me and I want to thank Patrick Engel for cleaning up the rehearsal sound without manipulating it much.”

Und im gleichen Atemzug: The real sensation in this box is the live performance from Bootleg Stage Oslo 1990, soundboard sound with live performances of several of the tracks from our Goatlord album, I was so stoked when I discovered this (and no, I never had this on video myself so it was the first time I heard the audio now after over 30 years and it made me very happy. It was a non-alcoholic stage but we were pretty wasted too!)”

Pre-Order möglich unter: https://darkthrone.lnk.to/ShadowsOfIconoclasm

Inhalt (jaaaa, da lassen sie sich nicht lumpen): 

‘Shadows of Iconoclasm’ contains:

· 6 LPs plus 7” featuring:
-A newly remastered 30th anniversary edition of 1991’s Soulside Journey
-The original Goatlord instrumental rehearsal/album – specially transferred & restored from Fenriz’ original tape
-Live in Esbjerg, Denmark 1990 – first time on vinyl
-Live in Oslo November 1990 –a new digital transfer from the original master tapes from the Bootleg TV archive. Previously unreleased.
-Live in Riihimaki & Lahti, Finland. Darkthrone’s 1991 - first time on vinyl format
-Tracks from Oslo 1989 Bootleg TV appearance on 7” vinyl, including the Celtic Frost cover, ‘Visual Aggression’

· The 4 cult Darkthrone demos presented on cassette tape with their original art & layout

· DVD featuring a new digital transfer of Darkthrone’s November 1990 Oslo appearance from original master tapes, as well as their Finnish tour date appearances,

· plus bonus footage from Oslo 1989 & a previously unseen track from their September 1990 Oslo gig

· 60 page book with a large collection of band photos, plus text covering the early years of the band as featured in the ‘Black Death & Beyond’ book, including additional text for this release, plus bonus chapters compiled from rare Darkthrone titles

· Band promotional photo print replica

· Soulside Journey art print

· Posters of the original Darkthrone logo image drawing & gig poster promoting their Oslo live appearance from September1990




Quellenangabe: Peaceville Records
Fotocredits: DARKTHRONE
Weitere Infos: DARKTHRONE

WERBUNG: Benediction - Scriptures