LORD: kündigen ein Cover Album an und posten die erste Single!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 07.03.2021 um 00:05 Uhr
Die australischen Metaller LORD haben ihr neues Cover Album mit dem Titel "Undercovers Vol. 1" angekündig. Das Album kommt am 2. April via Dominus Records in den Handel. Die erste Single "To the Moon and Back" der australischen Popgruppe SAVAGE GARDEN wurde jetzt veröffentlicht.
Bassist Andy sagte: "Covers have been a big love of ours since the early days of Dungeon right up to and including now. Over the years in LORD these tracks have ended up on limited edition releases, bonus tracks in isolated parts of the world and other weird and wonderful places. These songs have been scattered over so many different places that even we struggle ourselves to remember where on earth all of these songs can be found.
While bands around the world continue to navigate these uncertain times, we thought this would be the perfect opportunity to release this collection of cover songs, as well as new recordings, to keep the LORD machine moving while we continue to write new music."
"UNDERCOVERS VOL. 1 is the first instalment of amassing this ever growing collection of cover tracks that LORD have recorded over the years whether it be in the studio or on the stage. There will be many you’re familiar with and there will also be a few surprises. Of course, we couldn’t help ourselves and decided to record two new cover songs for this release, SAVAGE GARDEN’s “To the Moon and Back” and JUDAS PREIEST’s “Reckless” and we even threw in two covers from LT’s Blackened Angel project. Artwork has been once again created by the talented TRISTAN TAIT and a hand numbered limited edition CD release will celebrate the highlights from Volume 1 of our Undercover journey."
Track List:
01. To the Moon and Back (Savage Garden cover)
02. Judas be my Guide (Iron Maiden cover)
03. Send Me an Angel (Real Life cover)
04. Of Sins and Shadows (Symphony X cover)
05. Message in a Bottle (The Police cover)
06. Shattered (Pantera cover)
07. Playing to Win (Little River Band, John Farnham cover)
08. Someone’s Crying (Helloween cover)
09. Hard to Live (Harem Scarem cover)
10. Creeping Death (LIVE) (Metallica cover)
11. (I Just) Died in Your Arms (Cutting Crew cover)
12. Reckless (Judas Priest cover)
13. Silent Jealousy (X Japan cover)
14. I Want Out (LIVE) (Helloween cover)
15. The Sun Always Shines on TV (A-ha cover)
16. The Whisper (Queensryche cover)
17. Touch the Fire (Icehouse cover)
18. Wild Child (LIVE) (W.A.S.P. cover)
19. Break the Ice (John Farnham cover)
20. Runaway (Bon Jovi cover)
21. On a Night Like This (Kylie Minogue cover)
22. Madhouse by Blackened Angel (Anthrax cover)
23. Night People by Blackened Angel (Dio cover)
Quellenangabe: Dominus Records
Fotocredits: Dominus Records
Weitere Infos: LORD

WERBUNG: Benediction - Scriptures