BATTLE BEAST & SMACKBOUND: Sängerinnen schließen sich als LAURENNE / LOUHIMO zusammen, posten das erste Video!

Text: Dark Lord
Veröffentlicht am 20.05.2021 um 16:08 Uhr
Frontiers Music Srl hat die Veröffentlichung des Debütalbums eines seiner aufregendsten neuen Projekte angekündigt, einer Zusammenarbeit zwischen der finnischen Sängerin Noora Louhimo (BATTLE BEAST) und Netta Laurenne (SMACKBOUND) unter dem Banner LAURENNE / LOUHIMO. "The Reckoning" wird am 9. Juli auf CD / LP / Digital veröffentlicht. 
Heute können Fans ihren ersten Eindruck vom Album mit den der Debütsingle und des Musikvideos "Bitch Fire" bekommen, das ein Gastgitarrensolo von Samy Elbanna von LOST SOCIETY enthält.
Noora Louhimo sagte: "With this album, I wanted to capture the essence of classic heavy metal and hard rock and combine it with great melodies and lyrics that have value. It was clear from the beginning, having two strong voices on the album, that this album was going to be full of power, energy, attitude and emotion. I envisioned it lovingly kicking everyone's ass, my own included, and I think it does just that. It's pushing us to do better and evolve, yet having great empathy towards the struggles we all face as humans."
Netta Laurenne fügte hinzu: "My inspiration was definitely the thought of empowering and the songs giving a feeling of strength and sensitivity. And us interpreting the songs from our hearts and souls with full force, leaving no question about how passionate we are as vocalists and artists."
Serafino Perugino, Frontiers president/head of A&R, sagte: "I believe Netta is a truly gifted and talented artist, and this is one of a few records besides SMACKBOUND that we will start a fruitful creative and artistic cooperation with her on. To pair her with Noora, who literally blows everyone away with her smashing vocals in not only her main band BATTLE BEAST, but also on MAGNUS KARLSSON'S FREE FALL and HEART HEALER records, is incredibly exciting and an honor."
Track List:
01. Time To Kill The Night
02. The Reckoning
03. Tongue Of Dirt
04. Striking Like A Thunder
05. Bitch Fire
06. Hurricane Love
07. To The Wall
08. Viper's Kiss
09. Walk Through Fire
10. Dancers Of Truth
Quellenangabe: Frontiers Music Srl
Fotocredits: Frontiers Music Srl
Weitere Infos: BATTLE BEAST