ON THORNS I LAY: neues Album im Kommen!

Veröffentlicht am 10.01.2018 um 21:48 Uhr

ON THORNS I LAY, die griechischen Death/Doom-Veteranen, veröffentlichen ihr 8. Album "Aegean Sorrow" kommenden Frühlung via Alone Records.
Um die neun Songs kümmerte man sich in den Devasoundz Studios (ROTTING CHRIST, SEPTICFLESH, etc.), bzw. Unisound AB Studio von Legende Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH, PAN.THY.Monium, etc.)

Die Band über das kommende Album:
"After the recordings of our seventh album Eternal Silence, which took place back in 2004 the band decided to take a long pause because we felt that we were losing our musical identity. In 2015, we felt the need to write music again. We never stopped listening to our favorite albums -- simple atmospheric doom death metal music since our formative years -- so this is how Aegean Sorrow was created. It is a mix taken from our first demos and our first four albums back in the '90s, but with a modern sound. It is exactly what we love to hear, first of all, as fans. No trends, just pure feelings and music. Aegean Sorrow is the music we have dreamed of since we were teenagers. Waves of emotions flow over and over; it is a magical journey into the depth of our soul." 

ON THORNS I LAY haben mittlerweile den titelgebenden Song veröffentlicht:

Edited and concept by Manthos Stergiou for Manster Design.

Aegean Sorrow Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Aegean Sorrow
3. Erevos
4. In Emerald Eyes
5. Olethros Part I
6. Olethros Part II
7. The Final Truth
8. A Sign Of Sadness
9. Skotos


WERBUNG: Rockhouse Bar